NPC – Characters from Pixar’s UP

Most people didn’t see Pixar’s Up, a movie about an old man Carl Fredrickson whose wife, Ellie died before they were able to complete their dream – or rather, her dream.  He uses balloons to take his house to the edge of the waterfall where she wanted to build her ideal house.  These two NPCs found on Darkmoon Island are a tribute to them.

About Navimie

Real life healer playing a healer in World of Warcraft who blogs about her guild, achievements, rares and gets excited about WoW's in game references to people, players, places and other pop culture icons.

Posted on June 20, 2012, in NPC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I love this! I’d never put two and two together … Up was such a heartbreaking story. I cried when I watched it in the theatre. The little girl I was sitting with stared up at me and said, “It’s not even SAD.” :O

  2. d00d. How did I not know about this blog?!?!?

  3. I love that movie! 🙂

  4. I found the Up house this week! It’s so cute!!!

  1. Pingback: Places and NPC – More “Up” references (Pixar movie) | Hidden in the Open in WoW

Leave a Reply

